PATIENT REVIEWS

Patient Testimonials

Overall Rating / 39 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Katharine C. Nitta, M.D., F.A.C.S.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 9, 2017

I had Tram Flap Surgery and breast reconstruction in 1995-96. (now 86 yrs old). Dr. Nitta and Dr. West, if I recall correctly. I am 86 years old now and my current doctor is still amazed at such beautiful surgery. There were many years that I spent seeking medical help for many ailments, however, I am happy to say, I am not on any type of medication or therapy now, although I suffer from Systemic Lupus. Obviously, I am very careful with my health and am able to enjoy my wonderful family. (Lee - ltbundy@gmail.com

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 22, 2017

Dr Nitta is awesome. She went above and beyond to make sure my halo treatment was painless, and that I was comfortable. I had a great experience and am very happy with the results.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Courtney,

I hope you're doing well! Thank you for taking the time to write me a review. I value the trust you have put in me and would like to thank you for that. It has been a pleasure serving you!

Thanks again,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 17, 2017

Could not have had a better experience! The care and professionalism from both Dr. Nitta and her staff is unsurpassed. I absolutely LOVE the results!! thank you!

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! I am so pleased to hear that you are enjoying the results of your treatment.

If you ever have any questions or need to schedule an appointment, don't hesitate to give my office a call, we're always happy to help!

See you soon,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 10, 2017

Dr. Nitta welcomes you into a very comfortable space, is unhurried and happy to answer all your questions (even the dumb ones). She's obviously very experienced and her results are fantastic. I've had two procedures with her and both times have been thrilled. I highly recommend her.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Katherine,

I hope you're doing well! Thank you for taking the time to write me a review. I value the trust you have put in me and would like to thank you for that. It has been a pleasure serving you and I certainly look forward to doing that in the future.

Thanks again,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 7, 2017

Dr. Katerine Nitta recently did a breast augmentation and lift for me and I must say she exceeded my expectations. My results are absolutely beautiful and I am so happy with my new boobs! Finding a plastic surgeon can be a scary process and the most important part for me was to find a doctor that I could trust and feel comfortable with. Dr. Nitta is very calming and makes you feel comfortable. I love her honesty, professionalism, and she knew exactly what I was going for. This was my third surgery with Dr. Nitta and I wouldn’t go to anyone else. I would recommend Dr. Nitta to everyone! She is a trustworthy and professional person who is GREAT at what she does.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - April 18, 2017

Hi Andrena,

I hope you're doing well! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review. I value the trust you have put in me and would like to thank you for that. It was a pleasure serving you and I certainly look forward to doing that in the future.

Thanks again,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

My experience was awesome. I felt comfortable and was treated with respect. The staff is welcoming and provides you with all the information you need, answering any questions you may have in order to make your procedure more stress-free. I would definitely recommend anyone to Dr. Nitta.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Trisha,

I hope you're doing well! Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review. I value the trust you have put in me; it was a pleasure serving you and I certainly look forward to doing that in the future.

If you ever have any questions don't hesitate to email or call my office.

Many Thanks,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

Dr Nitta was amazing and I trusted her immediately. She did a fantastic job on a difficult surgery. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review. I really appreciate it! If you ever have any questions or need to schedule an appointment, don't hesitate to call or email the office.

Many thanks,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

I am so happy that I came to Dr. Nitta. I had two keloids on the cartilage of my ears from wearing earrings there. It was so unsightly and it bothered me every time I wore my hair up. I had a consultation with Dr. Nitta and I decided to get them removed. She made me feel extremely comfortable and told me what to expect. It's been about a year later and after the removal I've had a couple steroid shots to keep the keloids from coming back. Dr. Nitta included that in the initial charge of the removal. My ears look great and there's no more keloids!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Nitta. She is sweet, personable, and a great doctor who does amazing work.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - May 1, 2017

Hi Dara,

I just wanted to say a quick "Thank you!" for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate it! I am so pleased to hear that you’re doing well and that you are enjoying your results. Let me know if I can ever be of help with anything in the future.

Many Thanks,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

My experience was wonderful They are amazing and so nice at the office everything went well with my surgery I had no complications with my recovery and the doctor was always there to answer all my questions That you referred one of my neighbors to her already she's amazing doctor and her staff is top notch and then

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - April 18, 2017

Hi Carlene,

Thank you for taking the time to leave me such a nice review! I'm so happy to hear that you're doing well and are happy with the results of your surgery.

If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to send an email or call the office.

Thanks again,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 31, 2017

From the first office visit with Dr. Nitta, I felt safe. She is a compassionate and engaging professional who truly listens. She addressed all my concerns , and I was prepared for the surgery. She is a true artist in every sense of the word. I highly recommend her.

Share

Dr. Katharine N. responded - April 4, 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to write me a review. I value the trust you put in me and would like to thank you for that. It was a pleasure serving you and I certainly look forward to doing anything I can to help in the future.

Thanks again,
Dr. Nitta
949.722.6644
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

“Thank you so much for everything. I’m so excited with the “New” me! I appreciate all you have done.”

– J.L. San Diego, CA

“Thank you for your surgical skills that gave me back half of my nose!”

– R.I. Corona, CA

“I had to get that off my chest. Thank you for making me feel young again.”

– B.M Mission Viejo, CA

“I want to thank you for the time you so generously gave to me. It is a comfort to me, that physicians like you can help women in my situation.”

– L.F. Newport Beach, CA

“I wanted to thank you for taking such good care of me. You are a fantastic surgeon and a wonderful doctor. You made everything easy for me.”

– S.M. Huntington Beach, CA

“I wanted to drop you a note to thank you for being so wonderful to my mother. Her experience was so positive and she really felt good about the whole process.”

– L.D. Newport Beach, CA

“Thank you for taking care of something that had bothered me for years. I’m sorry that I was such a baby but you must be used to men like me by now. I will recommend you to everyone I know.”

– C. M. Brea, CA

“May god bless you and all the doctors. Thank you from my heart, I am very happy. Kiara”

– 8 Year Old Patient from Latacunga Ecuador

“Thank you so much for everything. I’m so excited with the “New” me! I appreciate all you have done.”

– T.M. Colorado

For over one year, I consulted with over a dozen doctors throughout Los Angeles and Orange County… I was apprehensive and had many questions. Dr Nitta was the first and last doctor that I consulted with. Over the year, I found Dr. Nitta thoroughly explained the presurgery procedures, the details of the surgery, the aftercare, and the follow up.

Additionally, her office staff was knowledgeable, personable and supportive. Dr. Nitta’s office feels “personal”. In fact, they don’t have a “sign in sheet”. They laughingly explained “We know our patients”…and they do. They referred me to an outstanding surgeon to correct a problem that I was experiencing with my bladder. The surgeon did not have an opening for a new client but thanks to Dr. Nitta and her office staff’s intervention, I was seen quickly and my “tummy tuck” and “bladder correction” were done simultaneously. They also referred me to a very caring local recovery cottage that was equipped to meet medical emergencies. I chose to spend a couple of days there.

Every doctor insisted on a current physical exam; Dr. Nitta was the only doctor that noticed that I had Scoliosis that caused a visual difference in the indentation of my waist and a difference in my hip line. She performed the procedure in a way that minimized the visual differences. Dr. Nitta was the only doctor that discussed the possibility of a keloid and committed to treat if one developed. A keloid did develop on part of the surgical site. Rather than referring me to a cosmetic dermatologist, Dr. Nitta treated the keloid with cortisone injections for several months. I am very pleased with the results.

Two doctors that I routinely use, recommended Dr. Nitta. Both stated that she was very conscientious, knowledgeable, pleasant and highly respected in the medical community. One added that “her having small hands was an asset”.

Finally, when you compare costs, Dr. Nitta can’t be beat, given all that she provides from the beginning to the end.

It is my honor to write this testimonial. I know what a major decision this could be and I know how important it is to select a competent doctor who takes care of the details that will maximize the success of your surgery and aftercare. I am very proud of my “tummy” and of Dr. Nitta and her staff.

Good luck with your decision.

– Donna Jones

“Thank you for your complete caring kindness and sincere compassion. You are truly an amazing person and doctor.”

– L.D. Laguna Beach, CA.

“I wanted to drop you a note to thank you for being so wonderful to my Mother. Her experience was so positive and she really felt good about the whole process.”

– K.D. Laguna Niguel, CA

“Thank you so much for your professionalism and skill as a surgeon. I admire your compassion and genuine concern you conveyed to me as a patient. You provided excellent care, returned my frantic phone calls and were always there when I needed you. You are a credit to the medical profession.”

– C.S. Washington State

“Thank you, this was a new and gratifying patient/doctor relationship. I will never forget your kindness concern or talent of being a beautiful surgeon and a compassionate human being. Once again thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

– E.J. Newport Beach, CA

“My wife and I walked the Great Wall at Badaling thanks to your surgical skills. I am in great shape.”

– P.A. Newport Beach, CA

Real Self Reviews